Tue, Jun 2, 2020

EFPA General Assembly of July 14, 2013 re-elects Prof. dr. Robert ROE as president for the next 4 years

7 Aug 2013

Prof. dr. Robert A. Roe, member of the Dutch Psychologists’ Association NIP, has been re-elected as new President of EFPA. The election took place on July 14, 2013 during the General Assembly of EFPA in Stockholm.

News - EFPA General Assembly of July 14, 2013 re-elects Prof. dr. Robert ROE as president for the next 4 years

Robert Roe is emeritus professor of Maastricht University (NL) and visiting professor at the universities of Valencia, Trento, Leipzig, and Vancouver. He is an enthusiast teacher, active researcher, and resourceful consultant in the area of personnel and organization.

During his first term as president, Robert Roe has focused on developing the mission and strategy of EFPA, creating a stronger and agile organization, promoting collaboration among psychologists’ organizations, and enhancing the presence of psychology at the European level. Under his leadership EFPA has implemented EuroPsy, the European Certificate in Psychology, which is already available in 17 countries. EFPA has become actively engaged in European affairs, maintaining regular contacts with the European Commission and members of the European Parliament. The number of countries involved in EFPA has grown to 36 countries, including all 28 Member States of the European Union, and a growing number of Europe’s specialist psychology associations have become associate member of EFPA. Meanwhile EFPA’s Head Office moved to larger premises in Brussels and saw a modest increase in staff.

Among the priorities for his next term Robert Roe sees further strengthening the federation, organizationally and financially, raising the presence and voice at the European level, disseminating EuroPsy and stimulating its recognition in the EU Qualification Directive, promoting psychology education and availability of psychological services for all, and involvement of Member Associations and their members in European affairs.


The new Executive Council of EFPA (July 2013)

Robert Roe: President (Netherlands): 2013-2017

Edward Van Rossen: Treasurer and Vice President (Belgium): 2011-2015

Robertas Povilaitis: Secretary General and Vice President (Lithuania): 2011-2015

Bernard Caruana: EC member (Malta): 2013-2017

Tor Levin Hofgaard: EC member (Norway): 2011-2015

Veronika Polisenska: EC member (Czech Republic): 2011-2015

Christoph Steinebach: EC member (Germany): 2011-2015

Back to news items